Unforced Rhythms of Grace


“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.” Matthew 11:28-30 The Message

My life has been a bit hectic and manic the last few years, but even more so the last few months.  That is why my time with God is a huge priority.  The less time I seem to have for Him, the more time I need to spend with Him.  And when I do, oh how He makes Himself so real and so close.  It is hard to describe.  I highly recommend a tiny book called Jesus Calling by Sarah Young.  They even sell it at Costco.  A friend gave me mine.  That little book and a Bible…a real one, not your phone or your I-pad….one you can write notes and dates in.  I don’t care what your mother told you about writing in books, get a Bible and write in it!  Take your Jesus Calling, your Bible, a pen or pencil, a cup of coffee, and go find some place quiet.  For many of you that is the hardest part, I get that, I used to have kids at home!  Ask Him to speak to your heart and read a page a day and look up the verses.  Don’t get all upset if you miss a day or two, just start over when you can.  He will change your life, I promise.  Let me know what treasures he gives you as you enjoy the unforced rhythms of grace!

One thought on “Unforced Rhythms of Grace

Leave a Reply

