You Found Me!


When our Yorkies were puppies we played a game to teach them to come when called.  One of us would hide in the house and shout, “Come find me!” and the puppies would travel toward the sound of our voice and when they found us they were rewarded with clapping and praise and the words, “You found me!”  They loved that game.  I have often thought I found Jesus when I was in college.  Last night I was listening to Christian music and the lyrics to Amazing Grace….”I once was lost, but now I’m found”…. put a different perspective on “finding Jesus”.  You see He found me, like the lost sheep and the lost coin in the parable, He found me.  I know I already knew this, but the reminder filled my heart with comfort and assurance that I really needed.  You found me Jesus! I once was lost, but now I’m found! Thank you for looking for me!

5 thoughts on “You Found Me!

  1. The Lightkeeper August 24, 2012 / 7:24

    Hi Karen! Thank you so much for “Liking” my post: “Are You Persuaded” on the http://tnlighthouse.wordpress.com Blog. Please stop by as often as you’d like or “Follow” us. I love your tagline: “Trust God, Read the Bible and Do What it Says! Amen!
    Be Blessed,
    The Lightkeeper
    (just call me Corliss)

  2. CustomsOfChristmas August 26, 2012 / 7:24

    Thank you for liking my post “Thinking of Food at Christmas” and thank you for reminding me of Jesus’ love for me.

    Christmas blessings,
    Tim
    customsofchristmas.wordpress.com

  3. beebeesworld August 26, 2012 / 7:24

    Thanks for reading my blog. I enjoyed your blog as well. I will follow yours and hope you will do the same. beebeesworld

    • karenworth August 26, 2012 / 7:24

      Thanks so much. congrats on Legacy getting Freshly Pressed! Well done and keep writing!
      Blessings!

  4. simplyjuliana August 31, 2012 / 7:24

    I love this one, too! The tears are really spilling now…these have touched my heart! Thank you, Karen!

Leave a Reply

