i carry your heart….


e.e.cummings wrote the following poem. You might remember him as the poet who wrote in all lower case.   It is so beautiful.  It expresses a very deep love.  It expresses my love for the One who loved me before I even knew Him.  The One who picks me up when I fall and listens when no one else seems to have ears.  This is what I would write for Jesus if I was a poet like e.e.cummings. 
i carry your heart with me (i carry it in my heart) i am never without it (anywhere i go you go; and whatever is done by only me is your doing)                                    i fear no fate (for you are my fate) i want no world (you are my world, my true) and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant and whatever a sun will always sing is you

here is the deepest secret nobody knows (here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud and the sky of the sky of a tree called life; which grows higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide) and this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart (i carry it in my heart)

My love for Jesus is more than this, but I hope this blog is a sweet reminder that I love you Jesus and I carry your heart in my heart. 

3 thoughts on “i carry your heart….

  1. Jim King August 13, 2012 / 7:24

    This is excellent. Thanks.

  2. jennsmidlifecrisis August 21, 2012 / 7:24

    I love this poem too – thank you for relating it to the One I love most!!

  3. karenworth August 21, 2012 / 7:24

    You are welcome! I do love my husband a ton too though! I just love God the most!

Leave a Reply

