Hope


If I put my HOPE in the “beauty” products in my drawer, I would be hopeless.  I will likely never be “Positively Radiant” unless I drink the contents of this bottle and get ill.  This is what I call false advertising for sure.  The only reason I have it in my drawer is I had a great coupon for this product.  I had just about lost hope for any rain as we have approached Phase 3 water restrictions here in San Antonio.  Yesterday Jim (who studied weather years ago) told me the clouds looked promising for rain.  I was afraid to get my hopes up, but at 2 this morning I saw flashes of lightning and heard the lovely pitter patter of rain.  I just laid in bed and thanked God with every fiber of my being.  I can’t put my HOPE in beauty products or the weatherman, but there is ONE who I can trust.  My HOPE is in Jesus.  He is a HOPE that is true and faithful.

Psalm 33:22 NLT

Let your unfailing love surround us, Lord,   for our hope is in you alone.

5 thoughts on “Hope

  1. tales2apoint August 28, 2012 / 7:24

    Thanks for sharing His love, Karen! I just posted about hope too, in my latest chapter of Story of Hope. If you find time to read it (kind long), I imagine you will be encouraged. Please keep your snippets of encouragement coming! I truly look forward to them. 🙂

  2. karenworth August 28, 2012 / 7:24

    I have been reading your posts and thank you for sharing! I appreciate what you have to say to a world that needs Him and HOPE! Thanks for reading my posts!

  3. jennsmidlifecrisis August 28, 2012 / 7:24

    “And hope does not disappoint us” (Rom. 5:5) I also posted about hope in April (Losing Hope) – it was in a different context, but as always, a timely topic in our world! Thank you for your faithfulness! 🙂

Leave a Reply

