First day of September!


Today is September 1st.  It has been a long HOT dry summer.  It is hard not to get discouraged.  I am sharing some positive things in the last few days of summer.

Watching Zeke and Libby, our Yorkies, play in their kiddie pool.

Fruit smoothies made by Jim (I’m talking seriously goooood!)

Watching Grey’s Anatomy for the first time on my Ipad (yes I am way behind on television shows!)

Bacon on my chef salad and fresh home grown tomatoes (the squirrel missed a few!)

The picture of my granddaughter Lucy and her bunny, I got to visit her a few days ago!

Books lots and lots of books!  I have been to the library a ton this HOT summer!

Iced tea, lots and lots of iced tea with tons of lemon and ice!!!!!!!!!!

A/C (thank you Lord for A/C!)

Hearing Jim practice his Española in the estudio :0)

One less summer’s day!  Hurry up Fall! Lord help me be content in hot weather and cold weather.  Content to enjoy each day you have created for us.  I don’t want to waste time waiting for tomorrow!  I love you Lord, no matter what the weather or season!

4 thoughts on “First day of September!

  1. shelleywilliamsblog September 3, 2012 / 7:24

    Thanks for the visit. I like your post too, and I love Gray’s Anotoimy.

  2. Sincerely, Emily September 4, 2012 / 7:24

    What a great summer day. Love the photo of your granddaughter with her bunny.

    Thanks for stopping by over at Not Dabbling in Normal and reading my post last week. Sincerely, Emily

Leave a Reply

