Closer


James 4:8 NLT

 “Come close to God, and God will come close to you”.

Have you seen the commercial where the cute little blonde girl gets

in the car and her dad sees her in his mirror and moves some toys

and moves her into her brother’s seat so she is closer to him,

then they drive off talking about things?  Well I am that girl, but it’s not my earthly father who has moved the toys and moved me closer…

it is Jesus.  He saw my face looking at Him and drew me closer and said, Hey Karen did I ever tell you about the time I….

and my face lit up in anticipation of what He was going to share with just me and I listened and laughed and enjoyed those precious moments

alone with Jesus and no one else.  I love you Lord and I love to spend these sweet intimate times with you.  Thanks for seeing me and moving me closer. My heart will sing, no other Name!

Leave a Reply

