You might be needing THIS! :0)


Five years ago I was a first grade teacher in a small Christian school in Virginia.  I had some wonderful students, but occasionally they would be disobedient and if after I used all my “bag of teacher tricks” they still didn’t obey, they had the opportunity of having a chat with the school’s supervisor.  She was awesome with the kids and always made a difference in their lives.  One day I had a little boy who did the same offense multiple times in that day, so I made an appointment for him to see the supervisor.  She talked to him and gave him a 3 by 5 card with a Bible verse to help him know what God expects from him and she prayed with him.    He returned to his desk and I could tell it had made a difference in his attitude.  As I continued with the lesson I was teaching, another child did the same infraction that sent my little guy to the supervisor.  We were all surprised and saddened by this.  The little guy with the note card raised his hand for permission to speak and said holding up the Scripture card, “You might be needing this!”  I had to cover a smile and choke back a laugh.  He had learned that God’s Word has the answers to all our issues and questions.  Friends, I don’t know what you are dealing with or worried about or trying to overcome, but like my student, God has help for each of those needs.  He knows you and He loves you.  If you need a Scripture I would be happy to help you find one.  If you have one, read it often and memorize it.  Hide it in your heart to fight the battle you are fighting.  God’s mercy is new every morning and He is a forgiving God. I say this with love in my heart… You might be needing this:

Lamentations 3:22-23 (New Living Translation)

 The faithful love of the Lord never ends!

His mercies never cease.

Great is his faithfulness;

his mercies begin afresh each morning.

5 thoughts on “You might be needing THIS! :0)

  1. judikruis September 13, 2012 / 7:24

    His Word soothes the soul and restores the heart. A great lesson teacher!

  2. karenworth September 13, 2012 / 7:24

    It is His lesson not mine! He is the Teacher :0)

  3. jimwking September 13, 2012 / 7:24

    This is helpful. Thanks. J.

  4. jennycantu September 13, 2012 / 7:24

    🙂 I have a Kindergertener and it was a pleasure reading this about your first-grade class. He hasn’t visited the supervisor yet and praying it continues to remain that way well past first grade. 🙂

    Also, thank you for dropping by my blog “liking” my post, Tea with the Queen. Praise the Lord! It encouraged me in return. God bless you!

  5. rcwriter September 14, 2012 / 7:24

    At least he learned something.

Leave a Reply

