How do you feel? :0)


After almost thirty-nine years of marriage I often feel like Jim and I are so similar and we can almost read each others minds.  The only time we don’t seem to mesh is when one of us is sick.  When Jim is sick, he doesn’t want me to do anything for him.  He doesn’t want me to talk to him or ask if he needs an Advil, or if I really want to tick him off, ask if he should see the doctor!  I know these things, and yet I still try to mother him when he is sick!  Those of you who have a husband who turns into a big baby when they are sick, can’t relate.  When I am sick, I want someone to bring me a blanket and make me a cup of tea and ask me how I feel!  He knows this and he does all the sweet things I need to feel better!  We were both sick last week at the same time.  I tried to take care of him, and he did sweet things for me.  Somehow we have learned that I can’t help trying to take care of him, and even though it goes against his nature, he will still take care of me! Now that’s a marriage! I wouldn’t trade my husband even on a sick day!

2 thoughts on “How do you feel? :0)

  1. jimwking September 23, 2012 / 7:24

    K

    You are so smart, and so winsome, and so “on target.”

    Also, thanks for the creative B. card. Nice.

    Love and blessings,

    J.

    • karenworth September 23, 2012 / 7:24

      Happy bday J! Really miss you Benjamin button!

Leave a Reply

