Trees clapping


When my daughters were little I prayed a blessing over them each time they went off to school.  It was a Scripture.

Isaiah 55:12 KJV
For ye shall go out with joy, and be led forth with peace: the mountains and the hills shall break forth before you into singing, and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands.

They are all grown up now and I really miss those precious moments.  The other day I was out walking and the wind was blowing.  A large Poplar tree up the road, was making a sound.  It sounded like it was clapping.  I almost had to sit down on the trail.  I still pray that my girls will always go out with joy, and are led forth with peace all the days of their lives.  I pray that for each of you that read this as well.  I know some where trees are clapping at the King of Kings and Lord of Lords. At the same time the mountains and hills are singing a song of praise!

Leave a Reply

