What kept me awake last night


I am almost certain that the thing that kept me awake last night, hasn’t stopped you from sleeping!  :0)  As you look at the picture, you are saying, what is that?  It is the light for my freezer.  You see some Goober (that would be me since I am the only person who uses the freezer) didn’t shut the door properly yesterday.  This made the emergency light go on and the alarm started buzzing like mad.  My husband gave me that look and we went to see why the freezer alarm was buzzing.  We shut the door immediately, but the red light didn’t go out for several hours.  I laid it bed worrying about all the expensive food I have in there.  All those casseroles I have frozen, and all the meat would be lost.  Ugh!  Well the light did go off and nothing thawed or was damaged.  But the silly part was how it made my mind run to places I thought the Lord and I had already fixed.  You see instead of praying and trusting, I was fretting and allowing my mind to go down trails that were unproductive!  Even if everything in the freezer was lost, the world would still be okay.  I didn’t save the food by worrying and loosing sleep.  Learn from my mistake….don’t worry about silly things!  Trust Jesus and lay those worries at His feet, and GO TO SLEEP!  :0)

Philippians 4:6-7 Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life

One thought on “What kept me awake last night

  1. Brook October 4, 2012 / 7:24

    and *thank you* for the “like” at my blog:) Your blog is beautiful…the content and colors and photos just wonderful!

Leave a Reply

