Just a short walk


In my quiet time today I read this passage from Jesus Calling, by Sarah Young.

To increase intimacy with me, two traits you need the most are receptivity and attentiveness.  Receptivity is opening up your innermost being to be filled with my abundant riches.  Attentiveness is directing your gaze to Me:  searching for me in all your moments. 

So this afternoon while we walked the dogs, I took my camera and tried to be receptive and attentive to all the lovely gifts God has poured out on me.  These are just a few of the over 100 photos I captured in just a short walk in my neighborhood.  I think He sent me a clear message of love and encouragement.

Psalm 71:8-11
Just as each day brims with your beauty,  my mouth brims with praise.

I think each of us needs to ask the Lord to open our eyes to all the beautiful things He created for us.  He really encouraged my heart on this short walk.  I kept praising Him as I saw more and more lovely things to enjoy.  Go take a Praise Walk with Jesus in your neighborhood.  It is my hearts desire to really enjoy Him and to know Him better and better each passing moment.  He is beautiful, don’t you agree!

4 thoughts on “Just a short walk

  1. Brook October 6, 2012 / 7:24

    Wow! Abundant beauty…and you’re an excellent photographer! *Thank you.*

  2. karenworth October 6, 2012 / 7:24

    Thanks! I just have a point and shoot camera. God made the pretty pictures for us!

  3. jennsmidlifecrisis October 6, 2012 / 7:24

    I went for a walk today with my Mom and took pictures too…all of our flowers are gone, but God provided beauty for us in other things. Thank you for sharing.

  4. karenworth October 6, 2012 / 7:24

    I know. I really want to try to be more aware of all His gifts. Glad you had a pleasant walk!

Leave a Reply

