All of my days


Okay, this is true confession time. This might be a shocker for some of my friends. I love music and am a big fan of commercials, because they have some awesome tunes. I like to jog to many songs I heard first on commercials. I like to play many of them on my drums as well. For days I heard a cell phone commercial that had a great song. I never had my own cell phone handy quick enough to Shazam it. One day I did and I found out it was the song All my Days, by Alexi Murdoch. I downloaded it to my I-tunes. I listened to it on the treadmill the first time I heard the whole song. When I got to the last few verses I was truly touched by the lyrics. You see as a follower of Jesus, He often gives me little “love notes” as we go through life together. This was one of those notes. The lyrics that spoke to me were these:

Now I see clearly
It’s you I’m looking for
All of my days
Soon I’ll smile
I know I’ll feel this loneliness no more
All of my days
For I look around me
And it seems He found me
And it’s coming into sight
As the days keep turning into night.

If you have 5 extra minutes, enjoy this song. Keep your eyes and heart open to love notes from God. He sends them often, but sometimes we are running too fast to catch them. He can even speak in a song on a commercial, imagine that! Oh and by the way, this song is great to jog to on a cloudy day!

2 thoughts on “All of my days

  1. thoughtsfromanamericanwoman October 10, 2012 / 7:24

    Thank you so much for this post…I call them being “kissed by God” and boy was I kissed today. It is a long story but I was just getting my journaling notes together for my session with my spiritual mentor on a verse I was meditating on regarding not leaving us orphans,,,He lives in us (John 14:17-18), this is a perfect quote that will bring everything to light from my meditation on this verse. I wrote in my journal “…God had indeed not left me alone in this world…how could I have ever believed that God had deserted me when I needed Him the most…all I needed to do to was to break down the defenses I put up….I can now see with fresh eyes, a clean heart and no barriers in my way” wow, that song is a defining moment in my Christian walk. I thank God for using you today to reach out to me. Blessings – Patty

  2. karenworth October 10, 2012 / 7:24

    Patty, that is awesome. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

