Morning Prayer


This is a prayer I read in a book by Chuck Swindoll:

Jesus, You are my Lord and Savior.  I am Your child-liberated and depending on your power.  Therefore Christ, this is Your day, to be lived for Your glory.  Work through my eyes, my mouth, and through my thoughts and actions to carry out Your victory.  And Lord please do that all day long.  When I face temptations, I will present myself to You and claim the strength You give to handle it.  Sin has no authority over me any longer.  Amen

It expressed how I thankful and blessed I feel.  Thank you Lord for all you do for me each day. Help me to actually do the things I prayed in this prayer, that is with Your help! 

4 thoughts on “Morning Prayer

  1. thoughtsfromanamericanwoman October 14, 2012 / 7:24

    This prayer fits in perfectly with our study in Genesis and temptation. Thank you so much, I will be sharing it with my group. Blessings – Patty

Leave a Reply

