It’s cool this morning!


My wise neighbor said something to me yesterday.  He said I need to take things a little slower.  So this morning instead of my usual post, I am taking you for a slow walk around the block with Zeke and Libby!  Enjoy!

You can’t just WALK with my dogs.  They like to stop and smell EVERYTHING!  Gives me more time to just be!  We call this checking our “pee mail”.

Psalm 27:14

The Message

 I’m sure now I’ll see God’s goodness in the exuberant earth. Stay with God!  Take heart. Don’t quit. I’ll say it again:   Stay with God.

Checking on the fish and turtles.  That is always interesting.  Yep, they are still there!

Psalm 42:11

The Message

Why are you down in the dumps, dear soul?  Why are you crying the blues? Fix my eyes on God— soon I’ll be praising again. He puts a smile on my face.  He’s my God

Psalm 73:23

The Message

You wisely and tenderly lead me,
and then you bless me.

This was a short walk, but a needed break to slow down just a little!  Thanks for coming along!

7 thoughts on “It’s cool this morning!

  1. greenlightlady October 18, 2012 / 7:24

    Thank you for the lovely words and pictures. Peaceful.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    • karenworth October 18, 2012 / 7:24

      Thank you! I need a peaceful start today!

  2. alicecarman October 19, 2012 / 7:24

    I totally agree! My dogs do that too. Super cute babies you have there.

  3. simplyjuliana June 10, 2013 / 7:24

    I love that…”peemail”…have to tell hubby since our babies do that, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

