At the end of the road


Many of you have heard the story from the Bible about the prodigal son.  It is a moving story and can be found in the book of Luke.  Luke 15:11-32 if you would like to read it.  Anyway, I am not a father and I do not have a son, but I have been looking down the road for the one I love for a long time.  The father in the story of the Lost Son, saw his son coming when he was a long way off.  That means the father always had his eyes and his heart looking down the road for his loved child.  My eyes and my heart and everything else are looking and waiting for that day.  That day when I see her coming.  I will run to meet her when she comes.  You see I put all my Hope in Him to make this happen.  Nothing I do can fix it, except pray.

 2 Timothy 1:12 NIV

Because I know whom I have believed, and am convinced that he is able to guard what I have entrusted to him until that day.

I just have to trust and wait.  Today is the day that I first saw her, held her, and looked into her eyes.

Happy birthday Baby Girl.  I miss you more than the air I breath.

Love,

Mom

4 thoughts on “At the end of the road

  1. greenlightlady October 20, 2012 / 7:24

    “Nothing I do can fix it, except pray.” I love this line. It is all I can do for the prodigal that I love, too!

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  2. karenworth October 20, 2012 / 7:24

    Our pastor taught us that. The father didn’t chase after his son. He waited and prayed!

  3. gentlyspeaking October 23, 2012 / 7:24

    I have no doubt that our Father in heaven hears every prayer and is getting everything in line to make it a reality for the both of you. Lovely post. I can feel you waiting for her from your words. I pray your prodigal comes home soon.

Leave a Reply

