“Knot” my usual blog :0)


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My husband took pictures of knot holes on oak trees in our woods.  I think each one is lovely and interesting.  Click on the first knothole and you can go through the gallery.  I was told that when the tree looses a branch or limb, the decay from that loss causes the wound on the tree that becomes a knothole.  Sometimes it goes deep into the tree and becomes a hollow place where animals can find shelter. It reminds me that Jesus prunes us.  But when He does, it is for our good, not damaging like these trees.

John 15:1-6  (NIV)

The Vine and the Branches

15 “I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it will be even more fruitful. You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. 4 Remain in me, as I also remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me.

5 “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. 6 If you do not remain in me, you are like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned.

These trees suffered loss, but when Jesus prunes us, we gain.  He wants us to be fruitful.  That is why we get pruned.  It is not pleasant at the time, but turns out for our good in the end.  Thanks for sticking with me to the end of this blog.  I pray that you will produce much fruit in your life as you ABIDE in Him!

2 thoughts on ““Knot” my usual blog :0)

  1. tales2apoint October 23, 2012 / 7:24

    This fits perfectly with what the Lord is doing in my heart and life! Thanks…

  2. karenworth October 23, 2012 / 7:24

    Those He loves, He prunes. Take heart! He loves you!

Leave a Reply

