Unfolding Grace


Do you have a need so huge that you can’t imagine how the Lord could possibly meet your need.  Do you ever try to assist Him in getting the need answered?  In my quiet time with Him this morning I read this profound sentence….It is impossible for you to have a need that I can not meet.  That just sent me straight to my knees.  Sorry Lord for trying to be in control.  Can’t wait to watch you answer this request! I read this verse and it confirmed it.  He is able!  By His Grace!

2 Corinthians 4:16

The Message

So we’re not giving up. How could we! Even though on the outside it often looks like things are falling apart on us, on the inside, where God is making new life, not a day goes by without his unfolding grace.

After reading this I thought of the term unfolding grace like a flower opening.  Slowly, but worth the wait!

My wonderful husband took these lovely photos of flowers on our deck.  He is my best buddy and a pretty good photographer.  I like him a lot!

2 thoughts on “Unfolding Grace

  1. icanseealight October 24, 2012 / 7:24

    Beautiful photos! I also live in Texas and just took some photos of a similar hibiscus flower! Hmmm…maybe an idea for a post:-)

    On another note, this is something I am really wrestling with right now. I have no doubt that God CAN do anything, but how do we know IF He has promised to do a certain thing? I guess the uncertainty is the hardest part? Or maybe I really don’t want to know…

  2. karenworth October 24, 2012 / 7:24

    I am not sure. Sometimes He says yes, sometimes no, sometimes wait. His promise has to line up with the Bible, His Word. Hope you get your answer!

Leave a Reply

