11/1


Jim took this picture this morning while the dew was on the leaves.  Love it.  God’s creation at it’s best.  Today I am writing something a bit different.  I have recently noticed when I look at the time, I often see the number 11.  Like for example, 8:11, or 11:30, you get the idea.  Well I decided that every time I see the number 11, I am going to focus on how much I love God and how much He loves me.  So when I see the number 11 on the clock, I stop and have a moment with Him.  So today when I had my quiet time and I wrote in the margin of my Bible, 11/1/12, to date the verse I underlined, I got to  tell Him of my deep deep love.  He responded with precious verses and His precious love.  Look around your house throughout the day, microwaves, the computer, the DVR, and see if you notice any 11’s.  Why did I choose the number 11?  I don’t know, it really doesn’t matter.  What matters is I love Him and He love me.

2 thoughts on “11/1

  1. greenlightlady November 1, 2012 / 7:24

    Sweet idea! I am going to try it… thanks!

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  2. LittleAmanda November 1, 2012 / 7:24

    My number that I do that with is almost always 9:11. I love this idea, I’ve been trying to think of more ways to include God in my days. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

