You can’t run away on a treadmill! :0)


I haven’t blogged in almost two weeks.  That is a long time for me.  I write three blogs and for a long time I put out all three every day.  That all crashed when I moved my mom to a facility closer to my home.  I had to find a good place.  She was in a good place, but I was tired of the over 2 hour drive to check on her.  I thought having her closer would be easier.  It sounded good in theory.  She is a bit of a challenge at times, but when she is not feeling well, she like most of us becomes hard to handle.  On top of moving her, Jim and I came down with chest colds.  We were sick at the same time, so no fun there.  Anyway, the colds are better and mom is adjusting.  This morning, I finally had the strength to get on the treadmill. About half way through my jog, I had this fleeting thought of running away, not sure where exactly, just away.  Away from responsibility and being the adult, not the kid.  But alas, you can not run away on a treadmill.  I tried real hard, it doesn’t work.  A little time with the Bible and Jesus helped calm my heart and helped me remember how much He loves me and how much He has helped me, and reminded me of how He will continue to be with me.  So good to be back at my computer.  I have missed all of you and this creative outlet for this silly brain rattling around in my head.

9 thoughts on “You can’t run away on a treadmill! :0)

  1. greenlightlady November 24, 2012 / 7:24

    Glad that you are well enough to use your treadmill again and blog. It is also wonderful that you know that peace that only Jesus can bring!
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  2. Rhonda Sittig November 25, 2012 / 7:24

    Hoping your mom is settled and happy. Take care…

  3. Clayton from tales2apoint November 25, 2012 / 7:24

    Every time I checked my Reader feed and there were no new posts from you, I chose to say a little prayer for you in my head, rather than be discontent that you weren’t blogging. Your little ways of encouraging the heart for the glory of God are deeply appreciated. Blessings to you and yours.

  4. karenworth November 25, 2012 / 7:24

    Thanks so much for the prayer. God is so good to me!

  5. icanseealight November 25, 2012 / 7:24

    Glad to hear everything is fine and you are back! I was wondering if all was ok, too.

  6. thoughtsfromanamericanwoman November 25, 2012 / 7:24

    Sorry things have been difficult these past few weeks, but glad you are back. Prayers are with you and your mom.

  7. simplyjuliana December 1, 2012 / 7:24

    Praying for you, sweet friend! I understand those feelings. I am so glad you are well and back!! Thank God it comes to “pass”.

Leave a Reply

