Rejoice!


It’s not that I don’t like Christmas, it’s the crazy idea that gifts are what Christmas means that I don’t like. I listened to this Steven Curtis Chapman carol last night. It uses the word rejoice over and over again. When was the last time you used “rejoice” in a sentence. We don’t do we! I think rejoice is like the word repeat or review, it means to have joy twice! To double our praise, our worship to the newborn King, who has come to set us free! It is my goal to honor Jesus more this holiday. To rejoice and rejoice and rejoice! Listen to this carol and think about what Emmanuel gives us! Merry Christmas!

6 thoughts on “Rejoice!

  1. judikruis December 6, 2012 / 7:24

    It is a great day to REJOICE!

  2. jimwking December 7, 2012 / 7:24

    Good one. Rejoice.

    Sent from my iPad

  3. icanseealight December 21, 2012 / 7:24

    Me too! I love the meaning behind Christmas, but not what people make it about.

Leave a Reply

