Expect Love!


DSCN5275

I have never truly gotten my head or heart wrapped totally around the concept of “Unconditional Love”.  I still think if I do certain things, God will love me more.  I know that is untrue, but I still sort of believe it.  Today I read these verses and they filled my heart with thankfulness and relief.

Jeremiah 31:3 (Message)

God told them, “I’ve never quit loving you and never will.
    Expect love, love, and more love!

So today I am expecting love from God.  I run into His presence with excitement because I get to spend time alone with Him.  When the Bible uses a word more than once it is significant.  Three times means….this is IMPORTANT!  Love, love, and more love!  What a precious gift!  I love you too Jesus!

One thought on “Expect Love!

  1. judikruis December 18, 2012 / 7:24

    I don’t know where I heard but this sticks and relates. “It’s not about what we’ve done, it’s about who HE is.”

Leave a Reply

