As high as I can reach!


DSCN6979

My mom suffered a stroke last Thursday.  One of the first things I did, was to contact some friends for prayer.  One of them responded with this phrase….Lifting you as high as I can reach!!!  It made me overwhelmed by this precious response.  I brought my mom home to her apartment today.  She has recovered quicker than I hoped!  In the midst of a storm, God is faithful and good! I thought of a verse I learned many years ago,

John 16:33 (KJV)

In this world ye shall have tribulation, but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.

I don’t believe in adding anything to God’s Word, but I might add this to this verse…..and I am giving you lots of friends to pray for you whenever you get discouraged or afraid!!!!!

11 thoughts on “As high as I can reach!

  1. Steven S. Walsky January 2, 2013 / 7:24

    and people you have never met…my prayers are with you. Steve

  2. karenworth January 2, 2013 / 7:24

    Thank you my brother in Christ! That means so much to me!

  3. beegee10 January 3, 2013 / 7:24

    what an awesome way to pray with someone! thank you for sharing and know I too am praying with you for the continued healing of you sweet mom!

  4. icanseealight January 3, 2013 / 7:24

    So sorry your mom had a stroke. Glad to hear she’s recovering quickly!

  5. thoughtsfromanamericanwoman January 3, 2013 / 7:24

    Continued prayers for you mom – What an awesome to pray for her – lifting her up as high as he/she can reach – now that is indeed faith. 🙂 And it seems to working – praising God that she is doing great. Hugs, Patty

  6. Becky January 3, 2013 / 7:24

    God is forever faithful…I’m glad your mom is doing better!

  7. Clayton from tales2apoint January 3, 2013 / 7:24

    I always know when you haven’t blogged in a while that something must be up! It’s a good way to know to be lifting you up, when I’m tempted be sad that there’s no new tidbit you’ve gleaned and desire to share. Glad that your mother is doing better! To God be the glory.

  8. karenworth January 3, 2013 / 7:24

    I am so blessed to be a small part of such a wonderful community of bloggers! I thank each of you for your loving support. Each of you are awesome to me and to God! Hugs!

  9. judikruis January 4, 2013 / 7:24

    Thank you Lord for Your response and work in Karen and her mother’s life. You are faithful and we pray for complete recovery and renewed energy and health.

  10. Angie Webb January 5, 2013 / 7:24

    Pray your mother is doing better. God is standing beside you during this time. God bless

Leave a Reply

