Hopeful


DSCN5178

A friend posted this thought recently and it got me thinking.  This is what she wrote:

“It’s been a long, long (long, long, long) time since I was this personally hopeful at the beginning of a new year”.

She has had many challenges that would be hard for anyone to handle, but with God she always did!  I started thinking, am I hopeful this new year?  I have to be honest and say NO I am not.  I am a glass half full kind of girl lately.  But even in this lack of hope for a smooth future, I have a ton of hope in God’s Grace and God’s love.  He wakes me throughout the night and gives me sweet reminders of His love and tender personal care.  Each challenge I face He gives me direction and I have tons of loving friends who pray for me. I just got an awesome email from a friend asking how my mom is, and it reminded me of how blessed I am to have godly friends and God!

Lamentations 3:28-30 The Message
When life is heavy and hard to take,  go off by yourself. Enter the silence. Bow in prayer. Don’t ask questions:  Wait for hope to appear. Don’t run from trouble. Take it full-face.  The “worst” is never the worst.

So I bow and wait for HOPE to appear and I know HE will!

2 thoughts on “Hopeful

  1. Becky January 7, 2013 / 7:24

    I am thankful for your friend too – I’m glad that you were encouraged by her friendship and her care and concern for you and your family. Stay strong, and keep looking up!

Leave a Reply

