What I was made for


DSCN8106

I was sitting in church before the service started last Sunday and the song What I was made for by Big Daddy Weave was playing.  I came home and listened to the lyrics and really thought about what God did for me!  I was made to love Him!  I had a comment on my last blog, asking me,  “How do you, yourself, express your love for God extravagantly?  In other words, what do you actually do in your relationship with God that you consider extravagant?” Hard question to express with just words.  My love for God is so much bigger than I can put in a blog or write in a poem.  It is a relationship that I cherish and guard with all that is within me.  You see I was truly made to love HIM!!!!!!

“Good-bye to my old life
I don’t listen to those lies anymore
You’ve given me new life
Loving You is what I was made for

You saw right through me
Your kindness drew me
Your mercy knew me
You love came to me”

Take some time and enjoy this song.  I actually played my drums along with it :0) Yep! It is awesome and so is God! Had a bad day, dance it out!  Dance until you feel better!

One two three four!

DSCN8129

http://youtu.be/wtSpAf_2-lE

5 thoughts on “What I was made for

    • karenworth May 20, 2013 / 7:24

      That is sweet of you Clayton. I value your encouragement, but think I will pass this time. I haven’t written enough lately to merit any awards :0)

      • Clayton from tales2apoint May 20, 2013 / 7:24

        That is fine. I just wanted you to know that your blog has made a difference. Blessings to you…

  1. karenworth May 20, 2013 / 7:24

    As has yours in my life my blogger buddy! You are amazing Clayton! So creative!

Leave a Reply

