Now


DSCN8399

Living in Texas has lots of benefits.  Milder winters is one, but pleasant summers is not!  I find myself moaning and groaning about the hot humid weather each summer.  I want fall to come so much, that I miss the moments!  I want to stop looking back or forward and enjoy this day!  I want to look into summer’s beauty and enjoy God’s handiwork as never before!

DSCN8424

Look closely at the cactus!  Yes that is a lizard just enjoying this lovely day! Enjoy NOW!

DSCN8415

Bees on a cactus flower.  Cactus flowers don’t last long, you have to enjoy them NOW!

RSCN8492

Take a really close look!  God is amazing and I want to thank Him for each blessing RIGHT NOW!

DSCN8433

DSCN8434

DSCN8437

5 thoughts on “Now

  1. karenspath May 22, 2013 / 7:24

    It is just a blessing whenever I take a moment and remind myself to live now and enjoy now. It’s akin to remembering to be still and know that God is God. Thanks for a beautiful reminder.

  2. Twyla May 22, 2013 / 7:24

    Amen Sister!

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Becky May 23, 2013 / 7:24

    There is SO much to enjoy right NOW!…sometimes we have to look for it, and sometimes it just smacks us right in the face, but either way, God is good, and there are lots of good things in this world!
    I enjoyed all of the pictures, so nicely done, I have some of those purple flowers in my backyard, I just love them, so dainty and pretty color too!
    I hope you stay cool, and are able to enjoy the summer days too!

  4. beegee10 May 23, 2013 / 7:24

    love it!! what joy to delight in your pictures and a reminder of capturing the little things God puts in our paths each day!

    and from a fellow Texan . . . when i start to “grumble” about the heat, i remember the days not to long ago when i was wishing it would get warmer! looks like summer is here!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

