Glorious!


DSCN8771

This flower is from a bush called Texas Sage.  Most of the time it looks like sage.  Just plain and green.

But when it rains something magical and lovely happens!  It blooms! Purple blooms!  The color of royalty!RSCN8848

We cherish each rain drop here in our drought stricken Texas!  Sunday at church our pastor stopped the message to acknowledge the lovely sound of rain falling on the roof of our church.  We all just stopped and thanked Him!

When I run, I run with a partner who really supports me.  His pace is just like mine.  He encourages me and sings over me while I jog!  You may have already guessed his name, yes it is Jesus!  Today this was the path He set out for me….a path you might see at a wedding.  Strewn with Texas sage blossoms!  Giving me a beautiful lane to run with joy! I didn’t even feel the oppressive heat!  I just enjoyed the view! Jesus and purple flowers!

DSCN8786

2 thoughts on “Glorious!

  1. simplyjuliana June 10, 2013 / 7:24

    This is gorgeous!! Beautiful post in every way! Thank you!! Blessings! Juliana

  2. the blogging disciple June 10, 2013 / 7:24

    Those are so beautiful. I love the speckled throats of the blooms. I was surprised at what a low-growing plant they are. Thank you Lord for sending some rain to Texas! God bless you. 🙂 Beth

Leave a Reply

