Come closer


RSCN9522

This is a close up photo of a Crepe Myrtle flower.  It is beautiful at a distance too!

DSCN9515

It likes to bloom when things get super hot and keeps blooming all summer.  Not many flowers like the heat!

RSCN9494

I find that getting closer to the flowers God created gives you a whole new perspective!  A beauty that is often not fully appreciated until you step closer.  I find that with people I meet too.  Sometimes when I allow myself to get closer I forge a lasting friendship that blooms even in the hottest seasons of my life.

RSCN9278

RSCN9352

RSCN8492

God wants us to get closer to Him too!

James 4:8

New Living Translation (NLT)

Come close to God, and God will come close to you.

Don’t be afraid to come closer to flowers, people, and God!  It is worth the risk!

2 thoughts on “Come closer

  1. Bev June 19, 2013 / 7:24

    what a timely thought! i am so enjoying the photos and the capturing of God’s beauty (even in the heat!!)

    • karenworth June 19, 2013 / 7:24

      I find the heat even more of a challenge than cold weather! That’s when I set my heart on searching for things He sends to encourage me!

Leave a Reply

