Fairies revisted!


DSCN9122

When I was a child I had a fabulous imagination.  I used to love to pretend that  fairies lived at our house and even gave them names.  Some days they would ride in my pocket.  I thought that when a mushroom came out, it was there to provide shelter for the fairies in our garden.  We don’t get many mushrooms lately due to a drought!  Imagine my delight when Jim took these photos of mushrooms after a rain the other day!

DSCN9201

Don’t they look like umbrellas?  Work with me people, work with me! They didn’t last long, but as their time with us was about to end, they all seemed to curl their caps heavenward, as if they were giving thanks for a chance to cast their spores into this world of ours.

DSCN9192

DSCN9193

I loved the momentary treasure of the fairy umbrellas! I thank God for His creation and for sweet memories of childhood fairies that whispered fairy songs and funny stories into my imaginary world years ago! I know they weren’t real, but the thought still brings a smile to my face!

3 thoughts on “Fairies revisted!

  1. Clayton from tales2apoint June 20, 2013 / 7:24

    Actually, they really did look like umbrellas…I can’t support you on the fairy part, though! 🙂

  2. karenworth June 20, 2013 / 7:24

    Clayton, a great writer like you has to have an awesome imagination! :0)

  3. jimwking June 24, 2013 / 7:24

    delightful….nice narrative….thanks.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

