Treasures


RSCN1004

All through my day I see them, scattered here and there.  Sometimes easy to see and sometimes you have to bend a knee to enjoy them.  I have a Rolodex of them in my heart and mind.  I log some in a journal.  Things of value to me, probably not to anyone else.  Treasures!

RSCN1007

Zeke enjoying the smells and warmth of the woods.  Such a treasure!

DSCN0961

Libby looking for a critter to chase.  A precious treasure!

DSCN0842

Butterflies everywhere, but each one unique and special!

DSCN0418

My turtle friend swimming up to take a snack I brought her.  Watching her swim is soothing and a treasure!

DSCN0108

A lizard scooting across the sidewalk.

DSCN9458

A woodpecker on the feeder.

birthday

And the best treasure is time with my best friend!

Take a few minutes to think about your treasures! Of course Jesus is the Greatest Treasure on my list every single day!

DSCN0200

Leave a Reply

