Bruised Reed


DSCN1251

Do you feel like this dried up leaf about now?  Our summers are so scorching hot in Texas that most everything and everyone feels like this leaf.  Once we felt like the green leaves in the photo below :0)

DSCN1264

God promises us in His Word:

Isaiah 42:3 NIV

A bruised reed he will not break, and a smoldering wick he will not snuff out.
RSCN1376
That means if you are wounded and worn, He won’t allow you to be totally broken.  This gives my crunchy, dried up heart encouragement! Praying this verse for Rick Warren and his family.  My brother took his life at the same age as their precious son Matthew, so I know a bit of how bruised they are now! Rain will come and we will be refreshed and until that day, He is good! Lord please touch all the bruised, nearly broken with your Grace and Love!  You know what it feels like to lose a Son too!  So in His Name I pray this!  Amen.
6 thoughts on “Bruised Reed

  1. Terry July 28, 2013 / 7:24

    this was a perfect post for me tonight. I care for a brother who is dying. I loved and carry hope through your words that I will remain strong to the end. thank you so much

  2. karenworth July 28, 2013 / 7:24

    Terry, I am so sorry to hear about your brother. I pray that you will find strength and His Peace through this hard time!

  3. Gwen August 22, 2013 / 7:24

    Thank You!

  4. karenworth August 22, 2013 / 7:24

    You are so welcome Gwen! God bless you mightily!

Leave a Reply

