Quiet Pools


I have read Psalm 23 many many times.  I just read it in the Message and some phrases jumped out at me.  By the way this photo is an actual pool of water in my neighborhood, where I go often to read and pray.

Psalm 23

The Message

A David Psalm

 God, my shepherd!     I don’t need a thing. You have bedded me down in lush meadows,

you find me quiet pools to drink from. True to your word,

you let me catch my breath

and send me in the right direction.

When I go there with my Bible, a journal, and a pen, it is amazing the things He teaches me and shares with me.  But the times I love the best are when I just sit and listen….totally quiet, waiting to hear from Him. He gives me time to catch my breath and rest for a few minutes in HIM!  You may not have a pond, but find a spot to be quiet and catch your breath in this busy world!  PEACE!  JOY!  Unfolding Grace at it’s best!

DSCN0621

DSCN0386

3 thoughts on “Quiet Pools

  1. Terry July 29, 2013 / 7:24

    this post is awesome. I love doing this too, listening, the world I live in is such a gift from God. He is always right, it is just at times I do not recognize it

  2. beegee10 July 29, 2013 / 7:24

    what a soothing place to get away from the distractions of the world!

    We learn so much by just being quiet, waiting . . . waiting for the Spirit to show us, to teach us!

    Thank you for sharing 🙂

  3. karenworth July 29, 2013 / 7:24

    We are blessed to have this community pond down the street. It is a real oasis in my life all the time! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

