If I can just get through…


Have you ever said that to yourself?  If I can just get through this busy week, or if the kids will just get over the chicken pox, or if my husband just finds a job, then it will be okay.  Does if seem like you are in perpetual, “if I can just get through”!  There always seems to be a new challenge we try to walk through.  When that challenge is gone, a new one immediately takes its place.  I have decided rather than “waiting” for this situation to pass so I can be content, or happy, or joyful, I am going to be okay now, this minute, without waiting for whatever is bugging me to pass.  There are just too many things in my life to be thankful for to wait for happiness and joy.  Jesus doesn’t change and He will help us through anything that comes into our life! I don’t want to waste time waiting for the trial to pass, I want peace in the middle of the storm!

John 16:33

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” (NIV)

2 thoughts on “If I can just get through…

  1. farfetchedfriends September 13, 2013 / 7:24

    I have always loved that verse. Thanks for the reminder! 🙂

  2. Jody Becker September 14, 2013 / 7:24

    Yes and Amen!

Leave a Reply

