The Main Thing


I posted these pictures some time back.  They remind us to get away now and then and focus on the main thing Jesus is the main thing!

I always seem to be facing a battle or issue and when I do I am drawn away from the thing that helps.  Time alone with Jesus.  It doesn’t have to be a long time, just time focused on hearing from Him and sharing the issues and battles I face.  I am fortunate to have this special spot down the street where I can be refreshed.  Jesus is always to solution to the problem and the source of our peace and joy!

John 16:33 Message

I’ve told you all this so that trusting me, you will be unshakable and assured, deeply at peace.

4 thoughts on “The Main Thing

  1. natashlim73 October 12, 2013 / 7:24

    Oh Karen what a beautiful place you have near you to spend time with Him!!! What a blessing indeed! Yes and Amen!!! Jesus is the solution to all things we face and He is truly all we need!!! May you have a blessed weekend! Will be keeping you in my prayers 🙂

  2. farfetchedfriends October 12, 2013 / 7:24

    Except that yours has REAL trees, your quiet place looks a lot like the Japanese Friendship Garden in downtown Phx. I love getting away with Jesus to quiet places like that. 🙂

  3. beegee10 October 12, 2013 / 7:24

    beautiful! What a joy it is to find solace in Him even when the busyness of life tries to pull us away

  4. Mich-in-French October 13, 2013 / 7:24

    Absolutely ideal – reminds me of Psalm 23

Leave a Reply

