On a day like this!


DSC08930

I used to be the chapel leader for lower elementary school years ago.  I taught in a Christian school.  We had lots of fun songs we would sing.  One was called,

On a day like this!  No idea who wrote it or I would give them credit!  The lyrics were silly and had loads of action:

On a day like this

On a day like this

On a day like this O I need the Lord to help me!

Each time we sang this little chorus we added an action to it.  By the end it got very complicated and resulted in lots of laughing and mistakes.

DSC00016

Yesterday was a day where lots of little frustrating things happened.  This song popped into my head and made me smile.  When things are not going the way we would like, we need some help.  God helped me on challenging teaching days, and He helps me on ordinary days too.  I just have to ask Him!  And I did just that! I needed a reminder of the Source of my help!  Psalm 121 says it best!

Psalm 121

A song of ascents.

 I lift up my eyes to the mountains—

where does my help come from?

 My help comes from the Lord,

the Maker of heaven and earth

DSC00014

4 thoughts on “On a day like this!

  1. farfetchedfriends October 28, 2013 / 7:24

    We sang it “At a time like this.” Same thing. Love that song!

  2. farfetchedfriends November 23, 2013 / 7:24

    I realized the other day that I haven’t seen any blogs from you in awhile. I hope you’re doing okay.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!
    Vanessa

  3. karenworth November 23, 2013 / 7:24

    I just published a new one. Thanks for checking on me! We are all well. Had my mom in the hospital and just got super busy. Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

Leave a Reply

