Back Talk


DSC01279

Look at those faces :0) Libby is 5 lbs. and Zeke is 7 lbs.  They are over 6 years old now.  This morning I was going to make the bed with fresh sheets.  Libby was resting on the foot of the bed and she gave me what I can only explain as a grumble.  Seriously, a 5 lb. Yorkie told me it wasn’t convenient for the bed to be made right now!  If I move at night and she is sleeping next to me, I get the same grumble.  Don’t think Zeke is the good dog in this story either.  When we are going for a walk, we train him to touch the front door to open it.  He makes a grumble noise when asked to do this task just like Libby.  It is hilarious!  We call it “talking back”! Wasn’t allowed when I was a kid and it wasn’t allowed when my daughters were growing up either.  Why do the dogs get away with it?  Because they are cute and it is funny!

I doubt if God likes my grumbling when asked to do things I don’t really want to do.  This is what Paul taught us in the book of Philippians:

Philippians 2:14

Do everything without complaining and arguing,
I am working on the bad habit of complaining.  I don’t hold out much hope for Zeke and Libby though!
2 thoughts on “Back Talk

  1. Mich-in-French November 24, 2013 / 7:24

    Isn’t it amazing how God teaches and reminds us about His truths, through the most unexpected little souls

  2. farfetchedfriends November 24, 2013 / 7:24

    Ah, I am quite the grumbler sometimes myself!
    (My 10 pound dog runs the house, so I understand about Zeke and Lily. 🙂 ) Cute dogs! Awwwww!!!

Leave a Reply

