When God Comes Tapping!


kinglet

I go to a church with an awesome pastor who gives us advice and tips to live the life we should.  He often says when you see a flower or a bird, remember that God loves you, and just as He cares for the birds and flowers, He will also care for you.  I come from a family of avid bird watchers.  I try to learn all the names of the birds that come to our home.  We have lived all over the world and in many states, so I have seen a number of birds.  Imagine my delight when a bird that looks like this photo tapped on my window while I was on my exercise bike.  Jim grabbed the bird book and I grabbed my I-pad.  We had never seen a bird like this and his bright red Mohawk was distinctive and unusual.  Jim found him first.  He was a Ruby Crowned Kinglet.  He would NOT stop tapping on our window, even when I went outside and tried three times to shoo him away!  I think God sent Him to remind me of His unfailing care and love for me.  I really needed that reminder that morning.  If you are struggling and having a hard time, look for birds and flowers to encourage your heart.  It sure encouraged mine when God came tapping at my window!  He wouldn’t stop until I got the message!

DSCN7571

 “Look at the lilies! They don’t toil and spin, and yet Solomon in all his glory was not robed as well as they are.  And if God provides clothing for the flowers that are here today and gone tomorrow, don’t you suppose that he will provide clothing for you, you doubters?  And don’t worry about food—what to eat and drink; don’t worry at all that God will provide it for you. All mankind scratches for its daily bread, but your heavenly Father knows your needs.  He will always give you all you need from day to day if you will make the Kingdom of God your primary concern.” Luke 12:27-31 NLT

Here is a Youtube of this marvelous bird.  Watch for the red Mohawk to pop up!

One thought on “When God Comes Tapping!

  1. Taneshia S February 7, 2014 / 7:24

    Amen! This why we should have no worries about how we will get through our days because He never fails to provide us with what we need.

Leave a Reply

