Worship


DSCN1198

Lately I am not content to just go through the motions and attend Bible study and hope something sticks!  I am looking for real!  I am looking for Him!  God’s word says:

John 4:24  God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.

The word MUST really jumped out at me last night!  I read that worship starts with God, touches man, then goes back to God.  I think I always assume it comes directly from me to God.  I remember a special friend I had in my younger days who always touched me when she shared.    I recall a day where she said she was telling God how she truly wanted to worship Him.  He replied that she could NOT worship Him unless He put the words in her mouth.  She said this revelation sent her to her knees!  A book I  just started, Chasing God by Angie Smith, along with God’s Word should help me with my quest.  I read this phrase from Angie Smith, “The difference between looking for Him and looking at Him.”  Jesus is the very heart of worship!  My soul and heart long for the Living God.  I know He will NOT forsake my heart!
3 thoughts on “Worship

  1. Twyla February 7, 2014 / 7:24

    Awesome ! Love it

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Charis Psallo February 10, 2014 / 7:24

    It’s like God gives us the money to buy Him a present. I was impressed when I read that repentance (a changed mind) is also a gift from Him. He loves, we respond. Everything we have to offer comes from Him first. Isn’t He amazing?

  3. karenworth February 10, 2014 / 7:24

    Yes He is amazing! Thanks for the comments!

Leave a Reply

