Peace


fear not

Our wise and wonderful pastor finished a series called Living in Peace.  Today was the last message.  It was just what I needed to hear.  Robert said that, Peace is NOT the absence of stress, it is the absence of FEAR!  Lots of pieces of a puzzle I had been worrying over fell into place just with that one phrase. He gave us some passages about peace, but other verses came to my mind.   So many passages of Scripture that I was flooded with His Love and Peace.  Like a river is washed over my heart.  I know that only God and His Word can give us true Peace.  I know my heart got a booster shot of Peace.  Isn’t God’s timing so AWESOME! What is your favorite verse about Peace?

peace 4

4 thoughts on “Peace

  1. the blogging disciple April 6, 2014 / 7:24

    “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.” Isaiah 26:3

  2. Clayton from tales2apoint April 6, 2014 / 7:24

    This isn’t a verse, but I love the song “Day by Day.” …the protection of His child and treasure is a charge which on Himself He lay…

Leave a Reply

