Always


always

I don’t often write about topics other than my walk with the Lord.  I know this is Holy Week and I don’t want to take anything from this special time but tonight I felt like I had to write about something different and very personal.  The past few weeks have been tough.  My mom had a heart attack and we had to move her from her Assisted Living apartment to a Skilled Nursing facility.  A lot of emotion and stress were involved in this fourth move in the past 2 and a half years.  No matter how challenging it has been, and that is putting it mildly, one thing has stayed constant and positive.  The man who holds my hand and lifts and moves boxes, and hugs me at just the right moment and knows when to say something and when to be silent, my perfect puzzle part, Jim Worth!  He has always been there.  Don’t get me wrong, Jesus has been there too, but without Jim I would NOT have made it through the past few years.  So tonight I want to say out loud, Jim Worth, it has always been you and it will always be you.  I love you more than letters on a page can ever jump out and shout,  more than rain drops in a drought, more than tears I dare not allow to flow from my eyes, more than you will ever know.  You are the one, you are the one I love!

birthday

 

6 thoughts on “Always

  1. the blogging disciple April 14, 2014 / 7:24

    “Husbands, love your wives as Christ loves the Church…”

    Sounds like Jim has this down to a science! 😉 I will be sure to pray for the two of you, as well as your Mom. God bless you this Holy Week. Beth

  2. karenworth April 14, 2014 / 7:24

    Thanks for the prayer, that always helps so much!

  3. jimwking April 15, 2014 / 7:24

    K Stop it, this is too good….seriously, happy for you. Blessings, J.

  4. Twyla April 15, 2014 / 7:24

    Sweet! So sorry about your mom. Will continue to lift you all up. Hang in there. You’re blessed and loved.

    T

    Sent from my iPhone

  5. karenworth April 15, 2014 / 7:24

    Thanks for all the love and prayers!

Leave a Reply

