Wave upon Wave


waves

John 1:16 NASB

For His fullness we have all received GRACE upon GRACE.

Lately I have been flooded with wave upon wave of Grace, wave upon wave of Peace and wave upon wave of unconditional love!

Isaiah 30:19 MSG

Cry for help and you’ll find it’s grace and more grace.  The moment He hears He’ll answer. 

For three years I prayed a prayer.    God answered that request on Easter Sunday.  I had been looking down the road for a person I love to return to my arms.  Every day for three years I stood and waited.  On Easter Sunday, Jesus took my hand and He and I  went to embrace and welcome her home.  His timing was perfect and Easter was a perfect day for redemption and pure joy to flow in my heart once again.  I see his hand in my prayer journals over the past few years.  All the Scripture I held in my heart and wrote in my notebooks all pointed to Grace, Peace, and unconditional love.  If you have been praying for a need, keep reading the Bible.  Write down the verses that He gives you.  Don’t loose heart.  Keep looking, your answer is coming.  Until it comes, accept His Grace that will wash over you, wave upon wave!

 

6 thoughts on “Wave upon Wave

  1. hollybristol May 6, 2014 / 7:24

    This is still making me smile. Oh my the beauty of GRACE. xoxo

  2. Karen Worth May 6, 2014 / 7:24

    Thank you for recommending Max Lucado’s Grace. It is lovely and perfect!

  3. jimwking May 7, 2014 / 7:24

    super good, Karen////thanks. J

  4. Twyla May 7, 2014 / 7:24

    Beautiful. Our sweet Savior!

    Sent from my iPhone

  5. karenspath May 9, 2014 / 7:24

    People don’t really appreciate Grace until they can see how it has affected their lives. I love that I can enjoy peace, hope, and love in the midst of very troubling personal trials. I needed that reminder today, so thank you for reminding me of our Savior’s love.

Leave a Reply

