A Hand to Hold


The Great Rescue - Landscape

Almost every morning the same routine.  Zeke (our boy Yorkie) decides it’s time to rise and shine! I get up feed the dogs, grab a huge cup of tea and a bowl of some cereal, and sit and read my quiet time.  I usually read Jesus Calling by Sarah Young and the Bible. This morning I broke the cycle a bit by checking my Facebook and emails.  I saw the sweetest post on Facebook with a photo of a friend’s hand holding her son’s hand while they watched ET together.  It was a precious sight and I captured the moment in my heart to enjoy later.  So when I sat down to read Jesus Calling and it had some thoughts on clinging to The Savior’s hand when things got hard in life,  I realized I saw that photo for a reason.  It reminded me that I have a hand to hold just like that child.  I have a hand that is always there! The verses for the passage were awesome too!

Psalm 16:11The Message (MSG)

11 Now you’ve got my feet on the life path,
    all radiant from the shining of your face.
Ever since you took my hand,
    I’m on the right way.

Psalm 37:23-24New International Version (NIV)

23 

 The Lord makes firm the steps
    of the one who delights in him;
24 though he may stumble, he will not fall,
    for the Lord upholds him with his hand.

So I walk into this day with this lovely vision, holding Jesus’ hand!

by Thomas Mues

    

 

One thought on “A Hand to Hold

Leave a Reply

