Morning encouragement


orange

When I first typed the title I put mourning instead of morning.  He has turned my mourning into morning!  :0)

After some quiet time on the deck I noticed some flowers were doing well even in the 100 degree heat and drought.  Looking for hope in a hopeless world?  It is always there!

purple

white

lilac

red

All this beauty was very close to my chair.    Imagine how much beauty there is if I just stepped out a little more.  We just need to be looking for joy and thanking Him when we find it.

The faithful love of the Lord never ends!  His mercies never cease.  Great is his faithfulness;  his mercies are afresh each morning.  Lamentations 3:22-23 NLT

 

3 thoughts on “Morning encouragement

  1. jimwking August 18, 2014 / 7:24

    K Good, helpful, thanks…. Keep looking for hope and joy. STEP OUT. J.

  2. teabutton August 19, 2014 / 7:24

    Amen! Thank you for this 🙂 It brightened my day! I guess you could say by posting this, you stepped out and shared with us God’s glory
    !

Leave a Reply

