Seeking JOY


 

DSCN8876

Blue often seems to be the hardest color to find in flowers, at least in our neck of the woods.  Lots of red and yellow but blue is rare.

DSCN0842

Jim found this blue butterfly on this almost blue flower.  It is really more purple.

RSCN0132

Jim found this blue passion-flower blooming in the woods.  It looks too tropical to be in our dry Texas green belt!

RSCN0356 - Copy

Breath taking to say the least!

This past week it has been a struggle to look for Joy not frustration, hopelessness, despair!  To seek Joy takes effort, like searching for blue.  I find it when I sit and spend time with the Giver of Joy!  I find it to be readily available, if I look expecting to find!  I do look and I do find Joy in abundance, just like the blue flowers!  I number the Joy like Jim takes the photos!  I keep a record to remind myself,

“Greater is He who is in me, than he who is in the world!”

Enjoy the blue, and keep seeking JOY! It is closer than you think!  Just whisper His name.  Jesus is the Giver of JOY!

DSCN7901

DSCN7899

DSCN8826

RSCN9352

DSCN0621

2 thoughts on “Seeking JOY

  1. Debbie August 29, 2014 / 7:24

    So beautiful! Thank you for helping us find joy in Him!

  2. Noelene August 30, 2014 / 7:24

    Beautiful photos! Thank you for the reminder that there is always joy in our Lord no matter what we are going through or feeling.

Leave a Reply

