Sleepless in San Antonio


DSCN5116

 

I try not to look at it

I know it is late

That clock so bright.

My mind is circling the wagons

Thinking so loud I think it

Might wake up all those

Who sleep in my bed,

One husband, two dogs

And INSOMNIA.

Nothing gets solved

It never does this way.

So I take deep breaths and exhale worry.

I breath in hope and calm,

At least I try.

The whirling slows

To smaller circles,

And before long my nemesis ,

Brain On Overdrive,

Goes to sleep…

And so do I

And the dogs.

 

Leave a Reply

