Ascribe


ascribe 2

I read this verse this morning as I had breakfast on the deck.

Psalm 29:2

Ascribe to the Lord the glory due his name; worship the Lord in the splendor of his holiness.

In an effort to do what it says, I am taking the word ASCRIBE and giving an attribute of God with each letter.  I think the word for this is:  ACROSTIC!  So here it is, my feeble attempt to give the glory due to His Name!

A….. ABUNDANT

S…..SAVIOR

C…..CREATOR

R…..REDEEMER

I…..I AM (love this one)

B…..BOUNTIFUL

E…..EVERYTHING

I am fully aware that He is the one that gives us the words to worship Him.  Without Him we can do nothing.  So Lord, I hope you see my heart, saying to you, I love you! You are awesome God.  So awesome!

Leave a Reply

