Desert March


desert

Isaiah 58:11(NLT)

 The Lord will guide you continually,
    giving you water when you are dry
    and restoring your strength.
You will be like a well-watered garden,
    like an ever-flowing spring.

 

In the desert march

I look for your shadow,

To rest in the coolness

If only for a moment.

You lead,

Even in this arid place

Void of moisture,

Where hope and peace

Still abide.

I scan the horizon

For a glimpse of green,

In this sun-scorched land,

As you strengthen

My frame,

I give you

My praise…

I walk on.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Desert March

  1. Debbie December 4, 2014 / 7:24

    Thank you . ..this is so comforting! God bless!

    • karenworth December 4, 2014 / 7:24

      Thank you! I am glad you found comfort.

  2. Noelene December 4, 2014 / 7:24

    Beautiful words, thank you!

    • karenworth December 4, 2014 / 7:24

      Thank you for reading. It always surprises me when anyone does!

      • Noelene December 4, 2014 / 7:24

        Me too!! Lovely feeling when you know someone has actually read your blog.

Leave a Reply

